Day 3: 6/27/12

27 Jun
9:00am

Wow … my current weight is 206. I already lost four pounds (sweet!)!

And I feel great. Lots of energy, sleeping great, motivated to work out every day (we recently switched to PlanetFitness … O2 was wonderful, but really expen$ive).

Today’s breakfast was a treat … a juice of apples, oranges, and some celery.

===

12:12pm

What’s the most common question I hear when people find out I am on a juice fast?

“But, Randy … What About Protein?”

>>Read my answer<<

===

6:00pm

Dinner’s Ready … come and get it!

I got creative … hee hee (the fruits were a small percentage of the whole … a whole lotta green!)

  • celery
  • carrots
  • kale
  • cucumber
  • spinach
  • apple
  • clementine
  • lemon
  • ginger
  • grapes

We’ll be hitting the gym earlier than normal tonight … gotta be at work extra early tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

