Day 10: Independence Day!

4 Jul

Happy 4th!

Later this afternoon, we’ll be visiting some friends for a cook-out. I’m sure the grill will be bursting with burgers, dogs and lots of corn on the cob. I bet it will smell good … but no worries … I will be happy with my delicious veggie juice. Maybe I’ll decorate my sippie cup with an America flag today 🙂

And … I weighed myself today! I stopped weighing every day since my weight loss has slowed down … I would rather see a nice loss every few days on the scale than the same weight on consecutive days. And good news … I am still losing about one pound per day … my weight today was 199 pounds (AWESOME!).

I am looking forward to continuing a healthier lifestyle in the years (and decades!) to come. My long-term goal is to weigh 170 pounds. I know that won’t be achieved through this fast … and that it will probably take a few more months of exercising daily, eating right, and staying focused. I’m confident I’ll make it 🙂

Image

Leave a Reply

