Day 25: 7/19/12

19 Jul

Hey there everyone.

Another green day in paradise … hee hee.

A quick check-in to let you know that I’m still doing great on my juice-fast. For the last few days though I have been feeling the symptoms of a head cold. I’m not sure if it’s a cold … or just my internal healing machine doing a number on my respiratory system. I don’t “feel” sick per se. You know, no fever, no chills, no body aches. I had some back pain yesterday, but that was likely due to me teaching all day.

Today … my back feels fine, but my runny nose is still hanging around.

I went to bed earlier than normal the last two night just in case I am dealing with a cold.

So … anyway … juice on!

The strawberries I bought have been a wonderful addition to my meals … I need to get some more if they’re still on sale! Today’s lunch will be a big ol’ pile of collards, cucumber, carrots, and some apple, lemon, orange, and mango, too.

And … I almost forgot … I weighed myself today. I’m at 189 pounds. Woo Hoo!

And … I’m running out of wearable pants … I wish I had a buddy who worked at Macy’s or Belk!

Leave a Reply

